Corporate Governance

The Association, registered under the Companies Ordinance, is governed by its Memorandum and Articles (M&A). The Council, made up of dedicated volunteers from various professions, is the highest decision making body. It is responsible for reviewing current policies and formulating future directions of the Association.

Honorary President: Mrs Janet Lee
Honorary Patrons: Lady Wilson
Lady Youde
Patrons: Prof Ho-kei Ma, CBE
Prof Ho Pak Chung
Mrs Joyce Tai, BBS, JP
Honorary Advisers: Mrs Hui Tsang Wai Fun
Mrs Shirley Hung
Prof Lam Tai Hing, BBS, JP
Miss Margaret Lee
Dr Pamela Leung, BBS, JP
Mr Jason Li
Ms Jessie Ng
Prof Ng Man Lun
Dr Siu Yat Ming
Dr Lawrence Tang
Dr Katherine Yau
Dr Agnes Yeung, JP
Prof Paul Yip, MH
President: Prof Hextan Ngan
Vice-President: Dr Cheung Kai Bun
Miss Lina Yan, MH, JP
Chairman: Mr Thomas Wong
Vice-Chairman: Mr Liu Ah Chuen, MH
Honorary Treasurer: Ms Tang Hoi Lin Helen
Council Members: Miss Chan In Chi Jess
Dr Cheung Tak Hong, JP
Mr Ivan Lau
Dr Li Hang Wun Raymond
Mr Li Wah Tsun
Prof Ernest Ng
Prof Carmen Wong
Prof Eliza Wong
Mr Yip Kam Yuen
Executive Director: Dr Lam Wai Cheung, Mona